Detox baths, anyone?

I seriously love anything that “makes you get rid of toxins”. Sweating, hydrating, dieting, etc. I’m not a doctor, but I can swear up and down that anytime I do any sort of detox I feel so much better. So, if it works for you, great, if not, you’ll find what makes you feel good– and I hope I help you find that “feel good” for you.

So, here is how I do my detox baths:

detoxbathfall2014tumblr

What you’ll need-

Plenty of Epsom Salts- at least 2 cups

A box of baking soda (the small size)

Your choice of an essential oil (I use lavender)

You’re going to soak in this bath for 15-30 minutes, but keep super hydrated, because you are about to sweat so much. Bring a big thing of ice water in with you and drink it while soaking. The sweating is, I guess, the part that you’re detoxing with. Trust me, it’s going to be the hottest bath you’ve ever taken, but it’s so worth it for this “reborn” feeling you get when you get out.

XOXO,

Sarah

Leave a Reply

